How to increase the maximum conversion rate of the season with the stripe

Holidays at the end of the year are surprisingly the largest and most costly time of the year for many online traders.

WooCommerce found that 57% of traders usually see a significant increase in sales and 73% attribute these sales more than 20% of their annual income. From Black Friday to Cyber, a stripe processed 465 million transactions on Monday last year, with a total record amount of over $ 31 billion.

With characters like these, it is clear that businesses cannot afford to let these opportunities go through.

Whether you are preparing your website for overvoltage or fine -tuning for the last minute shoppers, improving your online cash register experience is crucial.

Fortunately, this often does not require any significant or drastic changes – a simple upgrade will do it. The optimized Stripe cash register set makes the cash register process smoother than ever.

Here are four proven tips on how to transfer more customers during the holidays.

When customers visit your site, it is half of the victory; The real celebration is when they make a purchase. At the moment, all your marketing efforts should be.

Benchmarks for conversion will vary from doing business to business, but here are a few numbers to keep in mind when you determine what should be:

  • The total average conversion rate is 3.68% (although it may vary depending on industry).
  • Newer businesses tend to see lower rates between 1% and 2%.

If the current rate of your store is below 3.5%, there are probably missed opportunities and an area for improvement.

At first glance, a slight increase in the conversion rate may not seem too impressive. On closer review, however, you will see that it is often reflected in a significant increase in income. Even a 0.5% increase could result in thousands of other sales without an increase in traffic.

How to determine the speed of conversion of the cash register

Dashboards Analytics within Stripe, WooCommerce or Google Analytics can help you find your conversion speed.

You can also calculate it manually using this formula:

Cash register conversion rate = (completed shopping ÷ cash register) × 100

As an example, let’s say that the cash register process started 1,500 people and 50 of these customers completed the purchase:

(50 ÷ 1 500) × 100 = 3.33%

So for every 100 people who start the cash register, they will complete their order.

It is important to note that the cash register conversion should not be confused with the site conversion. The above formula measures power at the bottom of the funnel or in the last step before generating income and conversion.

Customers expect to pay as always paying. If something unexpected happens before they can pay, it is more likely to fall off and do not complete the purchase.

Global Payments Stripe has found that businesses offered by Apple Pay have seen an increase in conversion by 22.3%. Overall, when businesses added at least one more relevant (local or common) payment method, on average, they saw an average increase in income and 7.4% conversions.

With an optimized set of stripe, you do not have to figure out which payment methods need to be shown. AI stripe models are trained on billions of transactions to automatically display the most important payment methods for each customer based on their location, equipment, trolley size and more.

Stripe models analyze global consumer habits and behavioral trends to create personalized experience for each individual session and exceed general proven procedures.

Recently the holiday season, striping traders offering purchase now, later (BNPL) methods have seen 30% more conversions and up to 40% increase in average serial value (AOV). If the customer is likely to choose the BNPL methods, the optimized cash register set can automatically display it and ensure that it provides a preferred option for all.

When customers reach the cash register, their trust and perceived ease close the sale. To start leaving the trolley is a sufficient confusing interface, unknown payment methods or anything that causes delay. This is especially true at the peak of the holiday, when customers are usually under pressure and may have less patience.

Do you want to effectively reduce friction and build customer confidence, follow these three proven procedures:

  • Keep it clean and focused: Avoid stunning customers with unnecessary distractions. Stick with essential fields and streamline their way to payment.
  • View security allusions: Strengthen confidence with the network of card networks, SSL certificates and secured payments. A professional and safe -looking cash register inspires trust.
  • Offer of known methods of payments: Common and known methods of payments cause customer comfort. Mobile wallets such as Apple Pay, Google Pay and Link-Secured option for a cash register with one click to return customers-dramatically accelerate the cash register times and reduce the decline.

Mobile customers dominate traffic during the peak period and are also fastest. Using the benefits of automatic, mobile wallets, and a mobile phone distribution will reduce friction and keep them moving.

The cash register optimization is not about adding additional options; It prefers what is most useful and removes the rest. The trouble -free cash register experience focuses on clarity, speed, power and acquaintance.

Not sure which cash register changes have the greatest impact? Testing tools A/B/B in the Stripe Cashier’s Optimized Cardboard allow you to experiment and test how different changes will affect your income and conversion rates without writing your own scripts or incorporating developers.

If you use an optimized checkout set, you have access and benefit from intelligent features such as mobile wallet priority, country -specific payment methods, and real -time optimization using Suite Stripe’s Payments Intelligence Suite.

While you rely on these default features, it streamlines your cash register process, triggering A/B can make you a step further and help you adapt your box office experience your unique customer base.

You can try changes as:

  • Adding or removing a particular payment method.
  • Local versus global method prioritization.
  • Impact of wallets versus cards for specific locations or equipment.

The stripe test tool evenly divides the operation of the cash register across various configurations and monitors the conversions to show you which version was better. You can see this knowledge on the dashboard and quickly turn them into future proven procedures.

Stripe infrastructure is designed to handle chaos holidays.

Despite last year’s BFCM, Stripe:

  • It processes 137,000 transactions per minute.
  • Maintained 99.9999% of availability.
  • Processed the total volume of payments of $ 31 billion.
  • He deposited the shoppers for nearly a million minutes at the checkout via the link.
  • It protected $ 917 million in income from potential fraud with Stripe radar.

Stripe is built to manipulate and speed up shopping with vacation and using the optimized cash register set will be your company as well.

If you are using WOOCOMMERCE to expand Stripe (version 9.8 or later), you already have access to the optimized checkout set. If not, the upgrade is free and lasts only a few minutes.

After enabling, the optimized cash register set will automatically activate valuable features such as link, mobile wallet and display the dynamic payment method.

During the holidays, maximize your potential income by making each number of the cash register.

Install or upgrade to the optimized checkout set to make your holiday much better.

Colleen Harrison Avatar

Colleen is on the marketing team partnership in WooCommerce. It is located in South Africa.

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